Skip to main content

2024 McDonalds BFNL Senior Fixture Revealed

The McDonalds Ballarat FNL is excited to release the 2024 fixture.

The league is excited to promote the road to Grand Final day for our 11 senior clubs will do battle over 18 regular season rounds for their chance at glory.

The Season will commence on Saturday 13th of April with no Good Friday games scheduled in 2024.

All eyes will be on the new look coaching structures and players entering the league, with seven new head coaches at the helm of their respective clubs.

All eyes in round one will be on 2023 winner Darley when they host Preliminary finalists East Point.

It won’t take too long for spectators to see the grand final rematch in both Football and Netball with North Ballarat set to host Darley in round two under lights.

This will offer the Netball prime time stand alone air to showcase our best two teams of 2023, with the senior football to follow under lights at Mars Stadium.

Looking forward to round three where Ballarat will host Lake Wendouree in an ANZAC Day matchup.

A stand alone game for the round on Thursday has been promoted by the two clubs and the league are excited to accommodate such an exciting matchup and concept by the two clubs.

During the early parts of the season there will be night games showcasing the talent the league has on offer, with four games being played under lights.

There will also be throughout the season BFLW games under lights on Saturdays highlighting the amazing talent our clubs have here in the BFNL.

Live streaming of every senior football game will return in 2024 with the addition of the A Grade netball match of the round, there has never been more access to community football and netball than before.

The McDonalds Ballarat FNL is proud to be the leaders across country leagues in providing access to all supporters of football and netball.

Round One - Saturday 13th April 2024

Bacchus Marsh v Ballarat

Darley v East Point

Sebastopol v Lake Wendouree

Melton South v Melton

Redan v Sunbury

North Ballarat BYE

Find the full fixture below: